Win a Finals Survival Pack!

November 5, 2013 at 4:59 pm | Posted in contests, news | 73 Comments

finals survival pack_2013
As you look ahead to Finals Week, and working long hours around the  clock, do you anticipate long sleepless nights with no time to eat or do laundry?

Do you worry about finding a seat at Galvin Library during finals?  Take care of those worries, and more when you enter our Finals Week Survival Pack Contest!

To enter, you can “like” Galvin Library’s Facebook page or if you don’t have a Facebook account, you can post your comment here at our blog.  Leave your love for our library at either place and be entered for a chance to win a Finals Week Survival Pack!*

The Finals Week Survival Packs* have been assembled by Galvin Library, with additional items donated by other university offices on campus. The packs will contain:

• Energy Drinks
• Snacks
• Reusable Water Bottles and Coffee Mug
• T-Shirts and a Sweatshirt
• Reuseable Laundry and Shopping Bags
• Flash Drive
• Pens, Memo Books, Flashlight, Emergency First Aid Kit and much more
• Best of all, the 4 lucky winners of the Finals Week Survival Packs* will be able to designate and reserve a guaranteed spot to study at Galvin Library!

*Small print – to win a Finals Week Survival Pack:
• You must “like us” on Facebook or comment on our blog to enter
• You must be an IIT student to win
• You can reserve any seat of your choosing (study carrel, table, bean bag) just once
• Seat has to be reserved 24 hours before use
• Deadline to enter is Midnight on Sunday, November 24. Winners will be notified by November 26.

A BIG thanks to the following offices for their support and contributions for their contributions to the Finals Week Survival Packs:

Undergraduate Admissions
Student Health and Wellness Center
Office of Student Access, Success, and Diversity Initiatives
IIT Stuart School of Business
Alumni Association
Institutional Advancement
Department of Humanities, Lewis College of Human Sciences
Financial Aid
Institute for Food Safety and Health
One Stop
IIT Online
Wanger Institute for Sustainable Energy Research
Armour College of Engineering
Office of Campus Life

73 Comments

  1. Sounds like a great idea, Wish this could happen each semester! (It gives something else to look forward to around finals aside from their end :) )

    Like this

  2. Survival packs…could definitely get along with those.

    Like this

  3. Great Place..!!

    My second home…..!!

    paul V.Galvin Library

    Like this

  4. Best Place in IIT!!!

    Like this

  5. When I need to be motivated by fellow students who know how to work hard, I know that I can always find them at the library-any time of the day or night! I am going to miss studying at Galvin when I graduate in May!

    Like this

  6. Paul V. Galvin Library!!!

    Like this

  7. Great iitdea!!

    Like this

  8. Galvin is always my most favorite place in the Campus. It had given me New Friends, and redefined me..It ignited a passion towards knowledge inside me. I Love you Galvin Lib..

    Like this

  9. This is the place to be for exam studying. I lost count of how many times I’ve slept at this place on a bean bag the night before an exam (as a commuter one doesn’t have the luxury to walk back to a dorm to sleep after some late studying). I love that both levels are now open 24hrs! We no longer have to worry about having to pack our stuff up around 11pm to head down to the lower level, only to find out there are no seats available.

    Like this

  10. Galvin Library is the best!

    Like this

  11. I would love one!

    Like this

  12. Yes, please!

    Like this

  13. The Library is my study central.

    Like this

  14. :) Please!

    Like this

  15. This is so awesome!! Would be great to win one! =)

    Like this

  16. I will gladly take the survival pack!

    Like this

  17. it is name for study in the final week. i wish i could win the pack!!!
    by the way, it should be have more tables or seats.

    Like this

  18. Just enough to keep me alive till spring lol

    Like this

  19. I really need one of these!! These are great!

    Like this

  20. A finals week survival pack? What a great idea for students who are stressed out! ;)

    Like this

  21. would love to win one of these!

    Like this

  22. Great place to study!!!!!I want a survival pack!!

    Like this

  23. I want one tooo!!!!

    Like this

  24. I want one!

    Like this

  25. Our library is awesome. I like the individual study area. I’d like to be in library every day.

    Like this

  26. This sounds awesome!

    Like this

  27. This sounds amazing!! Yes please, the reserved study table is such an awesome idea!!

    Like this

  28. This is superb! I know my friend won one of these too last time. Its an amazing way to keep you motivated too!

    Like this

  29. I will be in library almost all day every day!!

    Like this

  30. Yay to survival pack!!

    Like this

  31. This is a really nice care package. Especially the chance to reserve your own study spot.

    Like this

  32. looks like awesome!!

    Like this

  33. So happy the upper level opened 24 hours outside of finals week! With the new open space it seems that there are more people using it. Did the stacks really hide that many people?

    Like this

  34. I WANT THE PACK! *woots*

    Like this

  35. whoooow, gimme gimme

    Like this

  36. Galvin Library is the warmest place in Chicago..perfect for studies!!

    Like this

  37. Great place to study abroad! Best time of my life! Chicago <3

    Like this

  38. This would be awesomeeeee! <3

    Like this

  39. I wanna win the survival kit need it badly

    Tarun Gidwani

    Like this

  40. Galvin Library is always ready for our finals needs. Viva la biblioteca!

    Like this

  41. Awesome!!

    Like this

  42. Cool!! I wanna get it!!!

    Like this

  43. Paul V. Galvin Library and staff here is great and really helpful!!

    Like this

  44. Sounds Awesome! I could really use those!

    Like this

  45. This sounds super cool! It’s awesome that so many offices worked together to make it happen!

    Like this

  46. Great Idea! Would love this to keep me going during finals!

    -Elizabeth

    Like this

  47. That is such an amazing pack! i would love to survive with it!!

    Like this

  48. The Library’s Staff is always friendly and helpful.

    Like this

  49. First attempt at a Galvin Library raffle. That survival kit will help me with that physics exam… Ooh Physics exam….

    Like this

  50. Wow this is a great idea! It’s exciting to see so many community partners taking part in the raffle. I hope everyone has a successful finals week! :)

    Like this

  51. I want to win a Finals Week Survival Pack!!! Woooo!!! Help me survive!

    Like this

  52. I will give it a try…..

    Like this

  53. I need a survival pack!

    Like this

  54. Perfect environment to study for exams.

    Like this

  55. The library is my favorite place to study – great environment and great community!

    Like this

  56. The library is my favorite place to study – great environment and great community!

    Like this

  57. Amazing idea…galvin library is greAt..need this kit.

    Like this

  58. Please!

    Like this

  59. I need the survival kit the most !! And would love to have those throne like chair reserved for me can’t get hands on those !!

    Like this

  60. cara@hawk.iit.edu. Please put me into the raffle for the prize :)

    Like this

  61. Getting to reserve a seat for yourself? Wow! I wouldn’t ask for anything else then. The library is the best place to study without any distractions!

    Like this

  62. It would be awesome to have that reserved spot for the finals week!

    Like this

  63. Galvin Library is the best place I can study, away from my messy desk!

    Like this

  64. Here take my comment! Gimme a survival pack.

    Like this

  65. I need this in my life!

    Like this

  66. Getting to reserve a place is great. Count me in.

    Like this

  67. Upper Galvin is such a great place to relax and study!

    Like this

  68. This provision from the library is just great

    Like this

  69. The library is pretty great. I love this giveaway idea.

    Like this

  70. IIT Rocks!

    Like this

  71. I’d love this!

    Like this

  72. Would love one of those reserved study tables!

    Like this

  73. Comment for entry!

    Like this


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com. | Customized Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

