4 New Libraries Added to I-Share: Borrow Their Books

April 22, 2014 at 1:41 pm | Posted in Ask a Librarian, I-Share, library catalog | Comments Off on 4 New Libraries Added to I-Share: Borrow Their Books

book_imageIn March, four new library collections were added to I-Share, a shared online book database that Illinois Tech students, faculty, and staff can use. The new libraries joining  are College of DuPage Library in Glen Ellyn, JKM Library in Chicago, McKinstry Library at Lincoln College  in Lincoln, and Henry Pfeiffer Libraryat MacMurray College in Jacksonville. The collections are now fully accessible for borrowing and with the addition of these libraries, the I-Share union catalog now contains the holdings of 86 member institutions. Items range from the scholarly to bestsellers and patrons can request online for delivery at an IIT Library, or IIT patrons can walk in and borrow directly off the shelf from any I-Share member library.

Are YOU using I-Share? You should because if you’re not using I-Share you are missing out on borrowing more than 38 million items.  Unsure how to get started? Watch a video, read instructions, give us a call or stop by the Research Help Office on the upper level of Galvin Library for assistance. Get started today and enjoy access to unlimited reading material.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

