Spring Fling Finals Contest

April 24, 2014 at 6:12 pm | Posted in contests, news | 27 Comments

IIT Gift Bag

Summer Fun Bag

Summer Fun Bag

Springtime and the living is easy, unless you’re stressed about study and finals week. We’re announcing our Spring Finals Fling contest to help relieve your stress, ease your study worries, and get you ready for summer, whether you’ll be on-campus or off. We’ll be giving away 2 bags that contain IIT items such as water bottles, Global Grounds gift card, stress ball, Scarlet Hawk key chain and an exclusive Galvin Library T-Shirt, and 2 bags that feature “summer fun” items such as water guns, sunscreen, flying disc, and movie tickets.

To enter, we want to hear from you, so tell us which bag YOU want to win. You can post a comment on our Facebook page or Tweet us @GalvinLibrary or if you don’t have a Facebook or Twitter account, you can post your comment here at our blog.  Let us know how which is the gift bag of your choice, and be entered for a chance to win the Spring Fling Finals contest!*

The contest will run from Thursday, April 24 through 11:59 pm on Friday, May 2. Winners will be announced and gift bags available for pickup on Monday, May 5th. The gift bags have been assembled by Galvin Library, with additional items donated by other university offices on campus. Good luck with Finals!

*Small print – to win a Spring Fling Finals bag:
• You must place a comment on either our Facebook or Twitter account or comment here at our blog to enter
• You must be an IIT student (or enrolled in an IIT class) to win
• One entry per person
• Deadline to enter is 11:59 pm on Friday, May 2. Winners will be notified by May 5 or earlier.

27 Comments

  1. The only place I like to be most of the time when I am on campus is library. Its always clam , spacious, full of students , very comfortable. Even when I have no interest to study , library is 1 place which kicks me study when I look at other students studying.

    Like

  2. I would like to have the IIT gift bag, library is like another home for me, silent , spacious, and full of students always. A home, which invites students all the time.
    This is the only place where I get to think about anything peacefully. :)

    Like

  3. Both looks great!! Either one of it!

    Like

  4. Summer fun bag pleaseeeeeeee :)

    Like

  5. I would like to go with IIT Gift Bag. Thanks

    Like

  6. Summer Fun Bag please! My little brothers would flip for that stuff!

    Like

  7. I would like to have IIT gift bag.
    It’s really good after a final stressful event we have such different events and contest being held which relieves students stress. So Thank you Galvin Staff for such wonderful gifts that we will get.

    Like

  8. Summer fun bag

    Like

  9. I would like to have the iit gift bag, I enjoy studying in the library as it is spacious and bright.

    Like

  10. I wish to have the IIT Gift Bag.

    Like

  11. The Galvin Library is a great place to study, and has done a lot of work to make it a more comfortable and focused environment for students. I love the new furniture in the library, and the portable whiteboards.

    I’d love to win the Summer bag!

    Like

  12. I would love to have IIT gift bag which has library t-shirt!… galvin is my favorite place to study so i would love to have galvin-tshirt!… :)

    Like

  13. I would like the summer fun bag to relax after a hardworking semester !

    Like

  14. It finally feels like summer is coming to chicago so Summer Fun Bag!!!

    Like

  15. I would like to have IIT Gift Bag!

    Like

  16. I would like to have IIT Gift Pack! Thank you in advance :)

    Like

  17. The perfect parting gift from IIT would be the gift bag! Big thanks!

    Like

  18. I would love to have any one of the iit gift bag!

    Like

  19. I would go for the “Summer Fun Bag”, as it has a whole lot more stuff to offer.

    Like

  20. I would like to have IIT Gift bag.

    Like

  21. I like the IIT gift bag — it feels more special and unique :) – Utsav Gandhi

    Like

  22. Summer….Summer…SUMMER FUN BAG PLEASE!!

    Like

  23. Summer fun bag because there is so much for the taste buds too :D

    Like

  24. I like the IIT Gift Bag.

    Like

  25. Most definitely the summer fun bag! :D

    Like

  26. I would like to have Summer Fun Bag. Thanks.

    Like

  27. Oooo, definitely would like either one…it’s my last finals week here and it’s extra stressful!

    Like


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

