Finals Week Survival Pack Contest

November 10, 2014 at 6:01 pm | Posted in contests, facebook, twitter | 15 Comments

Finals Pack_Fall 2014As you look ahead to Finals Week, and working long hours studying, writing, and finishing projects around the clock, do you anticipate long sleepless nights with no time to eat or do laundry? Do you worry about finding a seat at Galvin Library during finals? Take care of those worries, and more, when you enter our Finals Week Survival Pack Contest! To enter, send us a tweet, comment on Galvin Library’s Facebook page or if you don’t have a Twitter or Facebook account, you can post your comment here at our blog. Tell us how you love Galvin Library and/or how you use the library during finals and you will be entered for a chance to win a Finals Week Survival Pack!*

The Finals Week Survival Packs* have been assembled by Galvin Library, with additional items donated by other university offices on campus. The packs contain:
• Reusable Water Bottle
• T-Shirt
• Reuseable Shopping Bags
• Coffee Mug
• Book: IIT Architectural Tour by Frank Schulze
• Book: AUTOGRAPHED copy of The Sparrow by Dr. Mary Doria Russell
• Pens and Post-It Notes
• IIT Memo pad
• Luggage tag, IIT pins, and an IIT screen cleaner
• Energy Drink
• Snacks, from breakfast to lunch and in-between
• Best of all, the 4 lucky winners of the Finals Week Survival Packs* will be able to designate and reserve a guaranteed spot to study at Galvin Library!

*Small print – to win a Finals Week Survival Pack:
• You must comment on Facebook, our blog or twitter to enter
• You must be an IIT student to win
• You can reserve any seat of your choosing in the library (study carrel, table, bean bag) just once
• Seat has to be reserved 24 hours before use
• Deadline to enter is Midnight on Wednesday, November 26. Winners will be notified by Sunday, November 30.

A BIG thanks to the following offices for their support and contributions for their contributions to the Finals Week Survival Packs:
IIT Stuart School of Business
School of Applied Technology
University Tech Park
Institutional Advancement
Student Health and Wellness Center
Anonymous Donor – The Sparrow

 

15 Comments

  1. I love how modern it is, and the fact that there are different types of spaces to suit different study needs whether individual or group.

    Like

  2. I love spending time in the library with a group of friends because it is great to see so many students are working hard at the same time with you! The motivation drives me to work harder! Thanks for the new hot water dispenser! Certainly appreciate it!

    Like

  3. I love the atmosphere and resources provided by the library to assist students in their study. Laptops, textbooks, bean bags etc. are all there for the students to use. Would a lot of time at the library in preparation of the final week.

    Like

  4. This is my first semester at IIT and my first impression was wow! we could talk, eat sleep , listen to music and watch movies apart from studies of course in a “library”!! indeed a great place to revitalize ones brain and I feel Galvin library is like taking our brain to GYM , you don’t want to miss the routine. I am looking forward for the finals week at Galvin library with lots food supplies to keep me awake and energized.

    Like

  5. I love to study at Galvin Library. I am a evening person (night owl), I study at night. It used to be my dream that 24 hours library when I was in college. Once I transferred into IIT, I loved to study in 24 library with my night owl friends. Most of my friends study at night too. However, our study times does not match all the time. Galvin library feels like second home for me. It has comfortable sleeping beans to sleep over. The beans used to be all black, nowadays its so colorful. I liked when its colorful because its feels clean. When I am hungry the eating area feels like living room. When I want to study with my colleague the group study rooms available. When I wanted to study alone, the quiet area is available with cubicles. I love the table lights from cubicle tables. When I need to relax, I can take a break in Kemper room. Feels like, I am not in library anymore. Most school text books are in Galvin library. After first semester, I use all my text books from Galvin library, I saved so much money. Absolutely safe place to study. The public safety can take me home, If I decide to go home middle of the night. Currently, 3D printer installed in Galvin Library. If I need stapler, 3 punch holes, sanitizer, printer, copy machines, microwave, vending machine, hot water refill all available in Galvin library. I love this Library. Most university libraries are 24 during the final exam but Galvin library is all the time. I love this library.

    Like

  6. Though I have a office seat in SB, I like study in the library. Because my office is in the basement, where there is no sunshine. I like study with sunshine. I think I will spend most of my time in the library, especially during the final week.

    Like

  7. Each time I entered Galvin Library, the student worker at the front would give me a big smile which impressed me a lot. Also, I had spent many happiness days here by myself or with my friends. The services and facilities are great here. It’s very convenient to borrow books, reserve a room for group study and print or scan documents. Especially, I tried the 3D printer, which is amazing except for the only white color available. Hope our library will get better and better.

    Like

  8. galvin library is a place where I can study very hard,the atmosphere there is so good. Actually I would prefer living in the library, I can eat drink and search the Internet, or even have a sleep! I really love this place and wish it to be better!

    Like

  9. I spend more time in galvin library than the time i spend in my apartment. The atmosphere encourage me to study more. Its really the best way to enjoy your studying time :)

    Like

  10. Galvin Library is great! It’s one of the places I love to study at. In my room it’s easy to fall asleep on my work, but at the library, the atmosphere keeps me awake and working. A little boost of concentration and energy!

    Like

  11. This is my second year in IIT. I love spending time in Library. Most of my Homework and project i prefer to do in library because of the pleasant atmosphere. Galvin library opens 24/7 in final exams and that’s very important for me.

    Like

  12. I am a freshman here at iit. I love the library. Whenever I need a quite place to go or just feel like looking at some artwork, my first thought is the Galvin library. The library provides computers and printers as well as everything else a college freshman could need. I love that I can borrow texts books from the library, and it’s great that they are always open on the weekdays.

    Like

  13. I have been going to library since freshman year. I love spending time here and getting my work done becomes a lot easier . I am happy to see that library always undergoes improvements every semester. Thanks for additon if hot water filter :) During finals week I love studying at library in the quiet section .

    Like

  14. I have been going to library since freshman year. I love spending time here and getting my work done becomes a lot easier . I am happy to see that library always undergoes improvements every semester. Thanks for additon if hot water filter :)

    Like

  15. After nearly 7 semesters at IIT, I have come to think of the library as a sanctuary, where 24 hour access provides students with a safe haven to study during the most stressful nights of their college career. Additionally, with continual space improvements and longer opening times, the library really is a good place to get some studying done.

    Like


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

