Finals Survival Pack Contest Returns!

November 10, 2015 at 4:31 pm | Posted in contests | 17 Comments

FinalPack1215As you look ahead to Finals Week, spending long hours studying, writing, and finishing projects around the clock, do you anticipate trying to stay focused, organized and healthy, while enduring sleepless nights with no time to eat or do laundry? We can help with the small details with Galvin Library’s Annual Finals Survival Pack Contest! Now in its 4th year, the Finals Survival Pack will make YOUR life easier. To enter, tell us how you love Galvin Library and/or how you use the library during finals and you will be entered for a chance to win a Finals Week Survival Pack!*

To enter, send us a tweet, comment on Galvin Library’s Facebook page or you can post your comment here at our blog. Or post a photo (selfies or shelfies) of Galvin Library anywhere on social media using #GalvinLibrary and we’ll gather up the photos and share on TagBoard, and you’ll also be entered.

The Finals Week Survival Packs* have been assembled by Galvin Library, with items donated by university offices on campus. The packs contain:
• Reusable Water Bottles and a Reusable Cup w/Straw
• Reusable Shopping Bags and an IIT Laundry Bag
• Scarlet Hawk Keychains, an IIT Pin & IIT Luggage Tag
• Illinois Tech T-Shirt and a  #1 Fan Foam Finger
• IIT Power Adapter and an IIT Ice Scraper
• Pens and Post-It Notes
• Energy Drink, Healthy Snacks, Fruit, Candy & Mints

*Small print – to win a Finals Week Survival Pack:
• To enter, comment on Facebook, our blog, twitter or post a photo with #GalvinLibrary to enter
• You must be an IIT or Shimer student to win
• Deadline to enter is Midnight on Wednesday, November 25.
• Winners will be notified Monday, November 30.

A BIG thanks to the following offices and their staff for support and contributions to the Finals Week Survival Packs:

Dean of Libraries
IIT Alumni Association
IIT Bookstore
Office of Campus Life
Office of Spiritual Life and Diversity
Residence & Greek Life
School of Applied Technology
Student Access, Success, & Diversity Initiatives
Undergraduate Admissions

17 Comments

  1. Galvin Library is my second home. I study most of the time in Library and is the best place to get done your work be it in day or night
    Love you Galvin Library !!!

    Like

  2. Galvin all day everyday (except on weekends)

    Like

  3. The library is the best place for study!

    Like

  4. Our library is one of the most useful I’ve seen in the academic field. Textbooks, amenities, and 24 hour access all enable students to have a quiet place to study and succeed. Thanks #GalvinLibrary!

    Like

  5. #GalvinLibrary is a great place to get my homework assignments done. The open 24 hours really helps because I can print assignments when I am in a rush. I also look forward to playing with the New Legos!

    Like

  6. Library is a place for me to really concentrate on my study, especially the quiet zone. Seeing so many students working hard in the library also makes me encouraged and go ahead with my finals, though they are hard! Love this place and thank u for all the staff’s effort.

    Like

  7. This is my 1st semester @IIT & @GalvinLibrary. Galvin is just so awesome place to study. I always use quite section room or desk to study. The whiteboard facility is so adorable that I used to do my all algorithms tree on it and post a Homework. I saved paper to much extent. and I’m in love with Galvin !

    Like

  8. I work with groups a lot at the library. Love the available space and resources.

    Like

  9. I like how the library seems in a secluded spot and is very quiet to study. For someone like me who suffers from anxiety, I need peace and quiet or I cannot even finish reading one line in a book. It is important for me to be able to concentrate.

    Like

  10. I love Galvin Library! #GalvinLibrary

    Like

  11. This is such a wonderful initiative!

    Like

  12. This is amazing! I spent most of my time in the library and also serve as a member of student advocate of Galvin Library. It provides perfect environments for both studying alone and discussing in a group! I REALLY LOVE the new beta library website at gl.iit.edu. They made a lot of improvement for the convenience of users! #GalvinLibrary

    Like

  13. The Galvin Library has a studious environment. Whether you prefer to study in the quiet section or in the nonquiet section, the library can accommodate to your needs.
    I find that being able to study and colloborate with a group of friends is a great way to review for finals. So, I plan on using the library to study for my finals.
    Another great aspect about the library, especially for commuters, is the fact that the library offers laptop rentals. So, if you don’t feel like carrying your laptop to school, you can always rent a laptop from the library.

    Like

  14. Galvin Library is the best!

    Like

  15. The library has an environment that helps me concentrate and study hard. I love that the library has different sections like the quiet area, group study rooms. The best part are the bean bags to take a nap during final weeks and the awesome view!

    Like

  16. The library provides a great environment for studying hard and getting schoolwork done. I love the library’s variety of study areas; whether I want to rent a textbook, want to study with peace and quiet, or need a space to work with my classmates on a group project, the library has all of the resources I need to succeed. I always feel welcome here and will continue to utilize the library for the many exams and assignments to come.

    Like

  17. I have been visiting the library since my freshman year. The atmosphere at library is truly motivating! Watching everyone in quiet section so focused helps concentrate even better.

    Thank you to staff and student workers who are constantly putting efforts to make library a welcoming place.

    #GalvinLibrary

    Like


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

